Board of Directors & Committees

Board of Directors

A five or six member, volunteer Board of Directors is elected annually by the membership to conduct, manage, and control the affairs and business of the Association. There are three standing committees, each chaired by a Board Member. New Board Members are usually chosen from among those individuals having served on one or more committees.


The President advises the Board on the overall supervision and control of the Association’s administrative functions.


The Secretary/Treasurer advises the Board on the supervision and management of the Association’s financial affairs.

Neighborhood Preservation

This committee advises the Board on matters affecting the quality and character of the neighborhood.


This committee advises the Board on the management and development of Association-owned common park areas and open spaces. LHA Parks map


This committee focuses on general needs of the community as they arise, including fostering communication, celebration and collaboration among the members.


The At-Large, usually non-voting member(s) is concerned with all Board responsibilities and provides support for special projects.

Committee Meeting Dates

Presently the standing committees and Board meet on Wednesdays at 7:30 p.m. Please see Events for specifics of upcoming meetings.

Neighborhood Preservation – 1st Wednesday
Parks – 2nd Wednesday
Board of Directors – 3rd Wednesday
Membership – 4th Wednesday

Current Board of Directors and Committee Chairs
President Marshall St. Clair
Secretary & Neighborhood Preservation Brian O’Malley
VP & Parks Chris Metcalfe
Treasurer Angel Garrett
VP & Membership Eddie Low
LHA CARES (not Board position) Robyn Jagust