LHA Annual Meeting Thursday, Nov 10 at 7:30

The Annual Meeting of Lakeshore Homes Association will be Thursday, November 10th at Crocker Highlands School. Sabrina Landreth, City Administrator and Abel Guillen, District 2 City Council member, are our guest speakers. Membership Chair Ron Shapiro will also talk about the celebration commemorating the 100th year since our founding, to be held on October 7th, 2017.

Social time at 7:00, meeting starts at 7:30 p.m. Multipurpose room at Crocker Highlands School, 525 Midcrest Road (enter on Sunnyhills side).


Election for 2017 Board of Directors

The LHA Board is made up of five (5) directors and all 5 are elected for a one year term. Our governing documents say that the 5 candidates getting the most votes will be the new Board members. For this election cycle, there were 5 candidates, so all 5 will become directors for 2017.

Rules also allow that no secret ballots or election are necessary when the election is uncontested, i.e., no more candidates than there are seats. The Board has confirmed that we will not send out ballots this year, saving much expense and time.

The 2017 LHA Directors are Jack Backus, Chris Metcalfe, Marshall St. Clair, Liz Sterns and Peter Turner. Their term begins in January. These directors will announce the role that each will hold at the January Board meeting, such as Parks Chair or Vice President.