News & Events

Water-saving tips from EBMUD

Easy ideas for saving water.  Read More

Splash Pad newsletter April 2015

Sign up for Splash Pad newsletter and see all the events and happenings (new stores and restaurants) around Grand and Lakeshore Avenues.  Read More

Citywide Disaster Exercise April 25, 2015

Oakland’s CORE program’s 10th Annual Neighborhood “Citywide Disaster Exercise” will be held Saturday, April 25, 2015 9 am – 12 pm. You will have a chance to participate in a simulated neighborhood exercise at the Oakland Fire Department Training Division at 250 Victory Court. For more information and to register: 510-238-6351.  Read More

Parks Work Party March 28th 10 a.m.

Come help spread mulch and tidy in Oak Grove park on March 28, 2015 10 a.m. – noon. Meet at the Paloma Avenue entrance. Bring your garden/work gloves.  Read More

A Taste of Spring May 7, 2015

Enjoy local wines and gourmet food amid local music and dance at this community and business leader award event. Impact Hub, 2323 Broadway.  Read More